Little Dragon “Pretty Girls”

I really dig Little Dragon. Their music has accompanied me on many holidays and I was lucky to see them live a few years ago. They’re melancholic and playful at the same time, and their electro sound always moves me. But their sound is not always successfully translated to film. There was a lot of excitement around this new album, thus I was hoping for better music videos. So I was really happy when this dropped today: the video for their track “Pretty Girls”. Yep, it is another Nabil Elderkin directed video (read about his methods here) and features hot South American pageant “queens” and some zombies. Weird, but still kinda charming.

Leave a Reply

