The Divine Comedy “Bad Ambassador”

I mentioned yesterday that I had watched the fantastic documentary “Beautiful Losers” and it really reminded me of the incredibly individual talent of the people I admire so in the creative world. And how diverse those talents are. Like Mike Mills, who is very respected for his work that spans over music, design and film (his movie “Beginners” is so beautiful). I thought I would highlight one of his music videos, and although he is best known for his frequent work with Air I came across this gem on his site. It’s an amazing piece for The Divine Comedy‘s single “Bad Amabassador”. A bit Beauty and the Beast, it details the unrequited love between a yeti-like man and a woman who he works with in a factory. It features such clever lighting and charming choreography, I could watch it over and over again. What a great find.

Leave a Reply

