Queens Of The Stone Age short film for “Like Clockwork”

I can barely contain my excitement writing this. I am a die-hard Queens Of The Stone Age fan. They got me through a lot of late nights working in the studio when I was about to loose my nerve agonizing over minor details. I cannot go to the grave without seeing this band. So when their long awaited album “Like Clockwork” was released this year, I could barely take it. The album really returns the band to the original form of their raw, terror rock sound. And their collaboration with UK artist Boneface fits their persona hand in glove. They have released a series of short films illustrated by Boneface (who also did their album artwork) and animated by Liam Brazier. The stories unfold on their site too. It spans 5 songs – all equally gruesome and mysterious. The illustration is so incredible – I’m putting my vote in as my favourite video of the year.

Leave a Reply

