The Arcade Fire “The Suburbs”

So yesterday I mentioned The Arcade Fire in my post. I was so lucky a few years ago to see them live and everytime someone asks me about it I get pretty emotional. It is one of those events that everyone should experience – pretty moving and very special. One of their most memorable videos is a collaboration with iconic music video director Spike Jonze (weirdly no official website). The video for “The Suburbs” features scenes from Jonze’s short film “Scenes from the Suburbs” screened at the Berlin International Film Festival 2011. Featuring a really great cast of average teenagers and how they deal with their responsibilities and duties in a police society. It captures such a longing for home and the nostalgia for the area you grew up in as a kid – the theme of the album. I love videos that are part of a bigger story – I still have to get my hands on this film.

Leave a Reply

